Créatures

Paris, Galeries Lafayette rooftop June 2019
Restaurant capacity : 200 people.

Show More
Restaurants
2019

CREATURES : An escape at the top of the Galeries Lafayette, Haussmann in Paris

Led by Moma Group, chef Julien Sebbag and Uchronia settles on the terrace of the Galeries Lafayette Paris Haussmann and presents the restaurant CRÉATURES, a temporary, summery and 100% vegetarian living space.

The project has been built with elegance, and in complete harmonie with the Galeries Lafayette Paris Haussmann, with a 100% vegetarian restaurant, urban gardens, a mixology bar based on garden harvest a carefully orchestrated summer and festive programme and a rooftop reinterpreted as a welcoming, atypical and fantastical eco-system. In other words: a safe place for the Parisian and international tribes who visit the Galeries Lafayette’s rooftop all year long.

A colourful and summery vegetable break: the terrace of the Galeries Lafayette Paris Haussmann is turned into a welcoming and temporary oasis, from mid-June to mid-October.
In a retro atmosphere, the yellow and orange notes dominate like a Californian sunset, pretty objects, books and vinyls accumulate like in a curiosity cabinet, at the top of one of the most beautiful spots in Paris.

CRÉATURES is drawn around tree oasis : a vegetable one, a fruit one and an aromatic wood wall where the chef and his team drew their inspiration. The metal used on the different structures is a wink to the grey green roof of the Opera and the other monuments of Paris.

For Uchronia, CREATURES, it is above all a destabilising and unique place to live, on the terrace of one of the most iconic stores in the world. The idea behind the project was to create a «joyful mess» with ecycled materials (canister, galvanized steel sheet, burlap cloth), as a refuge and an exceptional setting.

Créatures

Paris, toit des Galeries Lafayette Juin 2019
Capacité du restaurant: 200 personnes.

Show More
Restaurants
2019

CREATURES : une échappatoire sommet des Galeries Lafayette, Haussmann Paris.

Créer un lieu de vie incontournable pour la terrasse des Galeries Lafayette Paris Haussmann : voici le défi relevé par Uchronia.

Le projet se construit en résonnance à l’élégance et en totale harmonie avec les Galeries Lafayette Paris Haussmann, avec un restaurant 100% végétarien, des potagers urbains, un bar mixologie axé sur les récoltes des potagers, une programmation estivale et festive soigneusement orchestrée et une esplanade revisitée en un éco-système chaleureux, atypique et fantasque à ciel ouvert.

En d’autres mots : un véritable refuge pour les tribus urbaines parisiennes et internationales qui foulent les toits du grand magasin tout au long de l’année. Un univers bien marqué et typique de Julien Sebbag – façon cabinet des curiosités.

Créatures se dessine autour de trois oasis : une végétale, une fruitière et un claustra aromatique, où le chef et son équipe puisent leurs inspirations. Le métal utilisé sur les différentes structures est un clin d’oeil au vert de gris du toit de l’opéra et des monuments de Paris.

Une parenthèse végétale, colorée et estivale : la terrasse des Galeries Lafayette Paris Haussmann se transforme en Oasis chaleureuse et éphémère, de mi-juin à mi-octobre. Dans une ambiance rétro, les notes jaunes et orangées dominent à la manière d’un coucher de soleil californien, de jolis objets, livres et vinyles s’accumulent comme dans un cabinet de curiosité, au sommet de l’un des plus beaux spots de Paris.
L’idée derrière le projet CRÉATURES : créer un «joyeux bordel» avec des matériaux recyclés (canisse, tôles d’acier galvanisé, toile de jute), comme un refuge, un écrin exceptionnel.